Knowledge Mobilization Advisory Committee

What is the TREKK Knowledge Mobilization Advisory Committee?

Formerly known as the Prioritization Committee, this group contributes to TREKK's goals by helping to prioritize and review TREKK knowledge mobilization activities including education, resource development and engagement activities aimed at general emergency health professionals. Feedback and direction from this committee helps to ensure that TREKK activities remain relevant and meaningful to health professionals working in general emergency care settings.

Members of the Knowledge Mobilization Advisory Committee

Dr. Eddy Lang (Co-Chair)
Associate Professor, Division of Emergency Medicine, Department of Family Medicine, University of Calgary; Senior Researcher with Alberta Health Services

Dr. Shannon MacPhee (Co-Chair)
Pediatric Emergency Physician, IWK Health Centre

Dr. Samina Ali
MDCM, FRCPC (PEM), Professor, Pediatrics & Emergency Medicine, University of Alberta

Ms. Mateja Carevic
TREKK Knowledge Broker

Ms. Lisa Knisley
TREKK Executive Director

Ms. Natasha Beaubien
Nurse Manager, Stanton Territorial Hospital, Yellowknife NWT

Ms. Andrea Faught
Registered Nurse, Lion's Gate Hospital

Ms. Eleanor Fitzpatrick
TREKK Coordinator, IWK Health Centre, Halifax Nova Scotia

Ms. Kristine Fraser 
Pediatric Nurse Consultant, Maternal Newborn Child, Youth Network

Ms. Marie Grandmont
Regional Nurse Educator, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority, Winnipeg, MB

Dr. Miriam Mann
Medical Program Director Emergency Medicine, Huron Perth Healthcare Alliance, Stratford ON

Ms. Sue Macfarlane
Clinical Nurse Educator, Queensway Carelton Hospital, Ottawa ON

Dr. Judy Morris
ED Physician, Hopital de Sacre-Coeur de Montreal. Montreal QC

Dr. Julie Ouillet-Pelletier
Emergency Physician, Urgence CHU Ste. Justine

Dr. Hannah Shoichet
ED Physician, Stanton Territorial Hospital

Dr. Doug Sinclair
Past Chair, TREKK Board Chair

Dr. James Stempien
ED Physician, St. Paul's Hospital, Saskatoon SK

Dr. Roger Zemek
Scientist, Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) Research Institute; Director of Research, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, CHEO; Physician, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, CHEO; Associate Professor, Departments of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa; Chair, Pediatric Concussion Guideline Development, Ontario Neurotrauma Foundation; Co-Chair


For more information

If you would like more information about the Knowledge Mobilization Advisory Committee, please contact the TREKK Administrative office at trekk@chrim.ca.