Knowledge Mobilization Advisory Committee

What is the TREKK Knowledge Mobilization Advisory Committee?

Formerly known as the Prioritization Committee, this group contributes to TREKK's goals by helping to prioritize and review TREKK knowledge mobilization activities including education, resource development and engagement activities aimed at general emergency health professionals. Feedback and direction from this committee helps to ensure that TREKK activities remain relevant and meaningful to health professionals working in general emergency care settings.

Members of the Knowledge Mobilization Advisory Committee

Dr. Doug Sinclair (Chair)
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, St. Michael's Hospital, Toronto ON

Dr. Eddy Lang (Vice-Chair)
Associate Professor, Division of Emergency Medicine, Department of Family Medicine, University of Calgary; Senior Researcher with Alberta Health Services

Ms. Natasha Beaubien
Nurse Manager, Stanton Territorial Hospital, Yellowknife NWT

Ms. Liza Bialy
Pediatric Emergency Research Canada Coordinator, Ottawa ON

Dr. Reneé Blondin
ED Physician, Hopital Maisonneuve-Rosemont, Montreal QC

Ms. Eleanor Fitzpatrick
TREKK Coordinator, IWK Health Centre, Halifax Nova Scotia

Ms. Marie Grandmont
Regional Nurse Educator, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority, Winnipeg, MB

Dr. Miriam Mann
Medical Program Director Emergency Medicine, Huron Perth Healthcare Alliance, Stratford ON

Ms. Sue Macfarlane
Clinical Nurse Educator, Queensway Carelton Hospital, Ottawa ON

Dr. Judy Morris
ED Physician, Hopital de Sacre-Coeur de Montreal. Montreal QC

Dr. David Pontin
ED Physician, Stanton Territorial Hospital, Yellowknife NWT

Dr. Dennis Rashleigh
ED Physician, Western Memorial Hospital, Corner Brook NL

Dr. Melanie Ryper
ED Physician, Royal Columbian/ Eagle Ridge Hospital, Vancouver BC

Ms. Mithra Sivakumar
TREKK Coordinator, Stollery Children's Hospital, Edmonton AB

Dr. James Stempien
ED Physician, St. Paul's Hospital, Saskatoon SK

Dr. Matthieu Vincent
ED Physician, CHU - Sainte Justine, Montreal QC; Charles Lemoyne Hospital, Longueil QC

Dr. Roger Zemek
Scientist, Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) Research Institute; Director of Research, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, CHEO; Physician, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, CHEO; Associate Professor, Departments of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa; Chair, Pediatric Concussion Guideline Development, Ontario Neurotrauma Foundation; Co-Chair

For more information

If you would like more information about the Knowledge Mobilization Advisory Committee, please contact the TREKK Administrative office at (204) 975-7744 or trekk@chrim.ca.

Stay Connected