All issues in this bulletin series

If you're having trouble viewing this email, you may see it online.

May 25, 2015

TREKK E-update: May 25, 2015

Save the date! Please join us for the next #CochraneChild Twitter journal club on May 27th, 2015 with TREKK's own Dr. Terry Klassen and Dr. Amanda Newton.

In This Issue...

TREKK and Cochrane Twitter Journal Club

TREKK and Cochrane Twitter Journal Club

What: Twitter journal club on crisis interventions for pediatric mental health in the emergency department

WhenWednesday, May 27th, 1:00pm PT Vancouver | 2:00pm MT Edmonton & Calgary | 3:00pm CT Winnipeg | 4:00pm ET Toronto 

Where: Follow #CochraneChild on Twitter and join in the discussion by including #CochraneChild in all your posts. See these tips for participating in a Twitter chat.

Link to paperA systematic review of crisis interventions used in the emergency department: recommendations for pediatric care and research

Questions we will be addressing: 

1. How often do Emergency Department (ED) clinicians see a patient for mental health care? Have visit trends changed over time?

2. Based on the 2010 review, what interventions have been tested for pediatric crisis care in the ED?

3. The studies included in the review were all observational studies. What are the challenges with this? Would other study designs have worked in this context?

4. What care do children and youth currently receiving in EDs for mental health emergencies?

5. Have new studies of ED-based crisis care been published since the 2010 review highlighted today?

Contact Us

Contact Us 

Any questions, comments, feedback?  We'd love to hear from you.

Contact the Central Admin Team at trekk@chrim.ca or 
call (204) 975 7744.  Or send your comments via the feedback tab on our website.

Stay in touch!

TREKK.ca
512E-715 McDermot Avenue
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 3P4 Canada
Phone: (204) 975-7744